P.R - Pre-Heated Mixtape Hosted by Statik Selektah

It's here! The big homie P.R's latest project, the Pre-Heated Mixtape, hosted by none other than Statik Selektah, dropped last night. And the shit is a banger! Check out the press release and track listing after the jump, and make sure you cop your FREE DOWNLOAD of 100% original material! Oh, and check for the joints from The Movement Fam's Cee & Bekah (track 6, 'In Time') and Notion & Tommy Gunnz (track 12, 'All Day Long').

FREE DOWNLOAD @ http://pdotrmusic.bandcamp.com/album/pre-heated

After 7 months in the making, the very hard working Sydney producer P.R has completed the much anticipated master piece Pre-Heated hosted by the world famous New York based DJ/Producer extraordinaire ‘Statik Selektah’.

Pre-Heated is a sample based Hip-Hop project, which brings forth a clash between a range of different genre/styles, fusing Soul and Jazz into production that would make the gods smile. What makes this project so unique is that each track has its own vibe and sound, for example one track gives listeners a gritty raw underground feel, while another track gives the listeners a relaxed soulful feel to just kick and nod there head to.

Pre-Heated boasts 13 solid tracks including the lead single “Better Off” with Sydney’s own 13th Son & Carlos “C-Major” Velasquez, “This The” featuring Staten Islands, NY, Jojo Pellegrino, Jon Conor & Sound Kamp’s The Iron Ghost, as well as appearances from Naledge from Kidz in the Hall (US), Chaundon from Hall of Justus (US), Mystro(UK), ViceVersah (US), Adelaide’s very own R&B superstar Carla Waye, Melbourne’s Hip-Hop/Soul duo Cee & Bekah And Many Many More.

“The title speaks for itself, this project will warm my listeners up and prepare them for my major album”, as quoted by P.R.

This first installment from P.R will give all listeners a taste of what’s to come, making way for the debut album The Chopping Board. So keep the wax out of your hears and watch out for P.R as he is about to take over 2010.


01 - Intro (Feat. Statik Selektah)
02 - Curtains Up (Feat. Real Life)
03 - The OZ Connect (Feat. Vice Versah)
04 - Give It To You (Feat. Chaundon, Naledge & Carla Waye)
05 - Aight Den (Feat. Mystro, Jargon & DJ Thor)
06 - In Time (Feat. Cee & Bekah)
07 - This The (Feat. JoJo Pellegrino, Jon Conner & T.I.G)
08 - Ugly (Feat. Jacob Quest & Insyte)
09 - Nothin' Nice (Feat. Stiks)
10 - This Ones For You (Feat. Starr Nyce)
11 - Better Off (Feat. 13th Son & C-Major)
12 - All Day Long (Feat. Notion & Tommy Gunnz)
13 - Not Like Me (Feat. Illnigma)